Google’s Project 10^100

To all the wonderful people teeming with amazing ideas to make the world a better place, here is the opportunity of a lifetime! Google, who brought us what is the love of my life, i.e. it’s amazing search engine, has launched Project 10^100. The project’s tag line: ‘May those who help the most win’. Be still my heart.

For those of you who are interested, you can check out the Project’s official website. There isn’t much time left though: the deadline for submissions is October 20th.

Do let me know if you submit something! And now I am off to cogitate a little on the possibilities of convincing Google that pimping my ride is going to help make the world a better place…

Dear God…

Everyone has conversations with God, some serious and some hilarious. I thought I’d share some of the funnier ones. Please do share your hilarious conversations/letters with God! We all need a good laugh ;)

September 24th 2008

Dear God;

I have been waking up lately to some very cold weather. I wanted to know if You had, by any chance, left the air conditioning on? If so, it would be really great if You could turn it off, because it’s getting a little too cold here. Also, air conditioning contributes to global warming (ironic, I know).

Thank You for the amazing world You have given us, and sorry for messing it up so bad

Sahar

PS: For cute letters to God from children, visit http://www.dribbleglass.com/jokes/letterstogod.htm. Enjoy!